Page 20

Reviewed April 2022

Don’t miss this wine tour

 This wine tour was AMAZING! I went for a bachelorette trip and we had the best time! The wine was delicious, the views incredible, the food at lunch was amazing! I can’t say enough great things. Most importantly Mario could not have been a better guide and host. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the areas we went through making the trip informative and fun! We stopped along the way to take in breathtaking views and purchase tasty local candies. I highly recommend this tour! I look forward to going again! 

Reviewed April 2022

Fantastic Family Fun!

 My favorite part by far was our awesome tour guide Mario. He made are trip so fun, interesting, informative, and unique for all of my family members including my kids whose ages range from 1 to 15 years old. It is not an easy job to make everyone happy but Mario did it. He took us to the best restuarants from fresh lobster, to mole poblano to alote pancakes to mexican coffee that you light on fire before drinking. We had margaritas at the beach, 4 wheeling on sand dunes, personal mariachis bands, visits to art galleries and still managed time to shop for gifts. All of the accomodations were safe and clean and perfect for my family. He was so flexible and really knew what to show us and what to tell us about. He was able to keep my kids interested with cool facts about how certain places got their names, or where famous movies were filmed. We were able to sample some delicious wines from Mexico at a variety of wineries. While we sampled the wines, the kids were able to explore the vinards and enjoy the beauitful landscape. I would highly recommend Mario to friends and family and hoping to do another tour with him in the future. Thank you for making us feel like family Mario. 

Reviewed March 2022

Mexico Day Trip With a Delicious Lunch

 Mario took good care of us on this tour. I liked the convenience of picking us up and dropping us off at our hotel in Coronado. The lobsters were delicious and the mariachi provided good entertainment. The tours of Tijuana and Rosarito made for a wonderful day. 

Reviewed March 2022

Birthday Wine Tour with Family!

 This was an amazing experience on our private wine tour with Mario. From the communication leading up to the tour, pick up and the tour itself. He was so informative and knowledgeable about the Valle de Guadalupe. He Made the experience soo great he accommodated us letting us bring our two young daughters. And all the wineries we went to had it’s own unique thing about them and our lunch location at Finca Altozano was top notch. Definitely delivered. Me and my husband would definitely return to do a tour with Mario, I definitely recommend trying his tours. 

Reviewed March 2022

Our family day tour across the border

 Mario was really a great tour guide. We had mostly signed up to go to Rosarito again, and then the lobsters - but the museum tour was actually one of our favorite parts. He was very informative and an absolute pleasure. 

Reviewed Mrch 2022

A wonderful day, very well organized / Valle De Guadalupe Wine Tasting – Public Tour

 We did the day tour for wine tasting in the Guadalupe Valley and had a wonderful time. We got all the necessary information from Mario before the tour, and he was easily reached by phone The meet up in San Diego was convenient, the driver (Rene) punctual, super friendly and professional.
We drove down to the border and beyond to Ensenada in a comfortable 'family' van, as there were only 4 of us on the tour. The scenic drive down the coast was entertaining, and we got to our first stop in no time. Everything was very well organized, each winery had been expecting us and made us feel welcome. Each stop was different, and perfect in their own ways, with beautiful views of the valley. Mario and Rene were very attentive and available to answer any questions. The lunch at Finca Altozano was amazing - the setting (outdoor, but shade), the food...we will not forget it anytime soon! The three wine tastings were well spaced throughout the day, with little driving in between, perfect.
As expected, you would need to be patient for the border crossing on the way back. Bring a book, or download a movie on your phone maybe.
We had a wonderful day and definitely recommend Baja California Wine Tours for a worry-free day trip to a beautiful area! 

Reviewed February 2022

Highly recommended!

 Incredible experience and very greatful for our guide! Very knowledgeable and easy to get along with. Thank you! 

Reviewed February 2022

Fabulous day

 Great wine experience to Valle de Guadalupe! Mario is very knowledgeable of the history, landmarks, wineries, restaurants and hotels of the area. Our group of 8 had an amazing time at the wineries which included a winery tour and an outstanding lunch at Finca Altozano! The views and service were excellent as well. 

Reviewed February 2022

A+

 We had an amazing experience, with a wonderful tour guide. From our Mercedes transport, to the choice of unique and beautiful wineries, the unexpected photography of our group, to an intangible feeling of complete safety … I wholeheartedly recommend this tour. You rock Mario, I will see you again on my next trip:) 

Reviewed February 2022

Best Winery Day Trip From San Diego

 Mario treated us all day like VIPs. He is full of local knowledge and knows everyone so we felt very welcome at each location. 

Page 20