Page 19

Reviewed February 2022

Mexico Bachelorette Fiesta!

 Mario was amazing! We booked him because he was the most responsive, accommodating and had great reviews! He did not disappoint at all! We had a group of 10 rowdy girls wanting to sing, dance and drink our way into Mexico for the weekend and he went above and beyond to make it special, keep us safe, give us delicious food and wine with splashes of jokes and history facts along the way. We will most definitely be booking him again to try out the Tequila tour! 

Reviewed February 2022

Great experience

 Mario was amazing and went out of his way to make our family feel comfortable. He made it a wonderful day and I would absolutely recommend! 

Reviewed February 2022

This tour exceeded our expectations!

 We went on a one day public tour to Valle de Guadalupe and hired Mario. He was absolutely fantastic and full of knowledge! He was quick at responding and answering our emails. We were picked up in San Diego and driven across the border and he handled everything from that point forward. The drive along the coastline is stunning! The wineries were wonderful and we will be retuning to Valle de Guadalupe as soon as we can and will be calling Mario! 

Reviewed February 2022

Wonderful experience!

 This tour was absolutely fabulous and Mario was the best tour guide you could ask for! He was knowledgeable about each winery and had everything organized for us perfectly. The drive down the coast was beautiful and the ending sunset at Cuatro Cuatros was unforgettable. Dinner was absolutely delicious too! Thanks for a wonderful day, Mario. Highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to discover the gem of Valle de Guadalupe. 

Reviewed January 2022

Mario is the most fun and knowledgeable Tour Guide’

 I’ve always wanted to visit Valle de Guadalupe. Fortunately I found Mario Dollero who runs Baja California Wine Tours. He led the most amazing tour to the Mexican wine country. Only 1 hour south of San Diego, Valle de Guadalupe features over 100 wineries and amazing farm-to-table restaurants.

What I loved is he picks you up and drops you off in San Diego so you can do a day trip (while you day drink!) Or you can stay overnight at one of the cool boutique eco friendly resorts. I stayed at Ojo Azul resort and winery which had an extraordinary restaurant and live music.

My favorite vineyard was Vinicola Torres Alegre y familia founded by Dr. Victor Torres Alegre, who’s the only wine maker in the Valle with a PhD in wine making. His vineyard is at the base of the mountains in an architecturally modern, serene building. The wine is superb, uniquely crafted and the bottles feature the art of his son and creative writing of his daughter.

Mario is extraordinarily educated on the region, well-traveled globally and very professional. His tours are best with groups of 8 to 14 people. He also designs custom tours around cheese tasting, craft beer in Tecate, horseback riding or sailing around Ensenada Bay. I’ll definitely return with clients for a unique corporate event!

Want a unique gastronomic culinary adventure, contact Mario at 619-630-5231 or info@bajacaliforniawinetours.com 

Reviewed January 2022

Beautiful and wducational

 We had one of the greatest well organized experience with Mario. Everything was pre-setup before our arrival to each location which required us to step out of the bus and walk straight into the venue.

Great photo opportunities and landmark explanations along the way with a beautiful stop for some photo ops. I would whole heartedly recommend Baja California Tours to anyone.

For those who may feel apprehensive on crossing the border, Baja California Tours picks you up in the U.S. and safely takes you across into Mexico and back.

I fully recommend Baja California Tours for your next South of the border excursion with family and friends! 

Reviewed January 2022

Best way to visit Valle de Guadalupe

 Mario was fantastic. He took care of EVERYTHING. The wines, the food were all excellent. And Mario knew so much to inform us along the way. Will definitely book with him again! 

Reviewed December 2021

As Good As It Gets!!!

 As someone in the restaurant business I have done a lot of wine tours and I can say this is a must. Mario is an amazing person and very knowledgeable person on all aspects of his tours. From the time we met and the beautiful and comfortable luxury transportation to every stop along the way it was an experience we will not only never forget but will come back for soon as possible. Mario picks very different and beautiful wineries and the restaurant we went to was world class. Do yourself a favor and book a tour with Mario you will not regret it. Thank you Mario and the amazing country of Mexico for always providing a magical experience. 

Reviewed December 2021

The perfect day in Tijuana

 Mario was the perfect guide. He is nice, very knowledgeable and funny. I learned a lot about Tijuana. 

Reviewed December 2021

Wine Tour 10/10 Experience

 Mario was the absolute best! We had an amazing time. Would love to do the tour again! It was a wonderful experience. 

Page 19