Page 16

Reviewed July 2021

Can't wait to do it again. A definet must!!!

 What an amazing time with Mario and Renae!!! Mario and Renae picked us up and took us to 3 amazing wineries and an even more amazing restaurant. We had a large party of 16 people, so to the border and to the valley we were in 2 separate cars, but after that .. we had a great van . The wineries were gorgeous, and the restaurant was breathtaking. Absolutely recommend Mario as a host/tour guide. 

Reviewed July 2021

Private 1-day Tour for a Bachelorette Getaway!

 5 stars for 5-star VIP service from Mario & Baja California Wine Tours!!
I am from San Diego and had never been to Valle de Guadalupe.  I had only seen photos from San Diego Magazine's Instagram account and heard only great things from friends who had gone wine tasting in that region.  I knew I wanted to a host a 1-day wine tasting tour as a girls getaway for my bachelorette as I had many friends coming from out of town for my upcoming wedding.  We came across the website of Baja California Wine Tours and emailed Mario for more information.  He was super responsive (like within 10-15 minutes every time I emailed him), and he provided us a sample itinerary of what the day would look like.  I really loved the detailed itinerary he provided, and I appreciated the ability to customize the itinerary to include some requests:  1) I had asked if we could make a stop in Tijuana for tacos.  Originally, I had asked to stop at Tacos El Gordo, but Mario knew of an even better taco spot!  2) I had asked if we could make a stop at Cuatro Cuatros in Ensenada instead of going to a 3rd winery.  Mario easily adjusted our itinerary to accommodate for the requests!  He was prompt in picking us up on the day of, patient when we were a little late getting to the van, served as a very knowledgable tour guide as we crossed the border and passed some significant, historic sites.  Throughout the trip, Mario offered to take videos & photos for us, which was very helpful because we had a large group (8 girls in total).  At the end of the trip, he sent us a link to all the videos & photos - and they were amazing quality!!  Mario brought us to two GORGEOUS wineries with picturesque views of the valley.  The wineries were also so beautiful with its decor & service so great that I regretted not hosting my wedding in Mexico instead of San Diego!  I can be very picky when it comes to food & wine, but I absolutely LOVED all the food & wine on the tour.  Lunch at Finca Altozano -- I can't even describe it because I was in food heaven!! I had a couple vegetarians in my group, but they had plenty to eat because Mario ordered dishes that they could enjoy.  The cocktails were also amazing!  I was so happy.  I could really go on and on about how amazing this trip was!  The photos and videos speak for themselves!  I would do this tour again with more family & friends over and over.  Mario was such a kind and fun tour guide!  We loved listening to his stories about his former travels.  Thank you Mario for such an amazing & memorable trip!! 

Reviewed June 2021

Incredible experience

 Incredible day. Tour, food and wine tastings were amazing. Loved learning about Mexico’s artisan wine making. Absolutely recommend touring with Mario! My family will plan to do so again! 

Reviewed June 2021

Amazing!

 We did the private wine tasting and it was amazing! Mario was a great host/tour guide, giving us a solid history lesson on the Valle. The wineries were beautiful, and the wines were a good variety, with something for everyone. I would highly recommend this company and tour. 

kleefcliff
 

Reviewed June 2021

A Great Day of Wine Tasting in the Guadalupe Valley!

 What a wonderful day of wine tasting, seeing the sights around the Guadalupe Valley, and enjoying a great lunch. Mario, our guide, was knowledgeable, attentive, and created a very enjoyable time for our little group! 

Jeff B
 

Reviewed June 2021

Beautiful and easy day of wine in the Valle de Guadalupe

 This was an amazing trip. It was so convenient as Mario picked us up in front of our home with a group of friends for the day. The border crossing was easy and fairly quick. We had a scenic drive and then arrived at 1 of 3 wineries in the Valle. The views were spectacular, the wines we unexpectedly delicious, the people we met were very friendly, and the included lunch was literally nothing short of amazing. Mario added comments along the way to point out important sites and included his knowledge of wine and the history of the area. Some of the roads are bumpy, passengers seated in the very rear of the van should be aware that it could be jarring. We would definitely go again with Mario on this or another tour. 

Cynthia S
 

Reviewed June 2021

Recommended for locals and for visitors

 Mario did a great job guiding us and our friends through the history, culture, and sights of Tijuana. We have lived in San Diego since 1984 and been to Tijuana several times, and we happy to see so many new places and learn things about the city we never knew. I can highly recommend Mario's Tijuana City Tour. 

SRtraveler1125
 

Reviewed June 2021

Great Tijuana Experience

 What a great way to cross the border and see Tijuana! Mario gave inciteful comments on all the stops, the food and beer we sampled was great and the shopping was fun as well. I highly recommend visiting Tijuana with Baja California Wine Tours! 

marcieh926
 

Reviewed June 2021

Don't Miss this Wine Tour to Mexico

 This was our first visit to the Valle de Guadalupe and we could not have had a better time with our tour guide Mario. We learned so much about the region, tasted some great wines and had an amazing farm to table meal at a local restaurant. Mario did all the driving and we were able to relax and enjoy the scenery. 

AJH
 

Reviewed June 2021

Wonderful Tijuana trip.

 We had a great time. Mario was wonderful. Showed us everything we wanted. Was so knowledgeable of the history of Tijuana. Beer and tacos were so good.
My favorite part was the visit to Friendship Park. Have been on the other side but was meaningful to see the Mexican side.
Thanks Mario. Can't wait to go on the wine trip! 

Page 16