Page 14

   Micaela L
 

Reviewed April 2021

Amazing Day!

 This was an amazing tour! Mario was a great guide. He was a great driver and gave interesting information on the drive down. He took us to 3 wineries and an amazing 5-course lunch! He was always around so you felt safe but he gave you enough alone time. He had the schedule perfectly timed out, we never felt rushed and had enough time at each place. It was a great day. I highly recommend this. 

   Gabriela D
 

Reviewed April 2021

Trip to Valle de Guadalupe

 Excellent service, great food, beautiful vineyards. I totally recommend the private tour. Mario was a great tour guide, answered all our questions and made our visit to Valle de Guadalupe fun and pleasant. 

   Ivy
 

Reviewed April 2021

Bachelorette weekend - amazing experience!

 Highly recommend booking this tour!! We had an amazing time and Mario is the best! We felt safe the whole time and it was a great day. We got picked up in a private van from out hotel and drive down into Mexico. Each winery we went to was so amazing and we never felt rushed or anything. The lunch we had was one of the best meals I've had in a long time!

I would book this tour with Mario again in a heartbeat! 

   CoraCoraS
 

Reviewed April 2021

Excellent Day in Tijuana

 Wow! I can’t say enough about Mario and the tour we had in Tijuana! I was a bit nervous about traveling south of the border with everything going on these days, so based on the reviews, I booked a private day tour of Tijuana with Baja California Wine Tours. So glad I did! Mario was a fantastic guide in every way! He is incredibly intelligent, well traveled, knowledgeable, a careful driver, funny, kind...I could go on and on. Even with Covid and a few attractions being closed, my family and I spent a fantastic day in Tijuana. We were able to see the city, the beach and the historical part of town. Our taco lunch was fantastic and the server even went next door to get a special beer for me! The tequila and beer tasting was fun.
The next time I am in Southern California, I hope to do a wine tasting tour with Mario! 

   BrandiB
 

Reviewed April 2021

Taste/sip of mexico

 My boyfriend and I wanted a fun day trip from our week in San Diego to Mexico and Mario at Baja California wine tours made that happen for us. He was a great guide and thorough historian. The food was amazing from the brunch taco place we talked him into stopping for since we missed breakfast to the lobster lunch to the side trip for my beloved churros! We had a great time and would recommend to anyone and everyone! As a note, passport is helpful but not required!! (Check with them for necessary documents) Overall amazing day and would highly recommend. Looking forward to trying another tour soon! 

   Liz O
 

Reviewed April 2021

Definitely recommend ❤️🍷 this tour ❤️❤️

 We got this tour for our friend Stephanie and honestly it was so worth it ❤️I have never done this private so it was a pleasant experience. We got picked up by Mario In Balboa in SD and we drove into 🇲🇽 Mexico . We then rented a bigger form of transportation because we where a big group and honestly the entire time we all felt safe. It’s nice to know that someone else is driving and that we can drink comfortably. We had snacks and drinks are entire trip down there. We all loved how informative Mario was and how friendly and kind he attended all of us ❤️ We went to all the wineries 🍷 and had lunch in a perfect place that the food was five star for sure 👍🏽🙌🏽✨✨✨✨✨ We did go on Saturday so expect a little bit of a delay with crossing back ( I thought it worked out fine so I stopped drinking at our last spot ) around 6pm and by the time we got to our car I was sober enough to drive home 🏡
We all enjoyed this trip ❤️ 🍷🍷 

   Tammy B
 

Reviewed March 2021

Fantastic Day with Mario!

 Mario was great! We had 8 people for an all day wine tour. He always answered his phone, was really easy to coordinate with. He showed up on time, the van was clean and in good condition. He took us to some great wineries and an excellent lunch!! Would highly recommend him! 

   Laiken
 

Reviewed March 2021

Awesome!!!!!

 I had never been to Mexico before, and this tour was my first time visiting. I had an amazing experience, and I thought that Mario was an amazing tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable about all of the areas we went to, and he handled all of the logistics of the tour, so we could just enjoy our day! We learned a lot about the culture of Mexico, ate great food, and everyone had a great time! I highly recommend this tour for everyone, we went with adults, teens, and kids, and we all had a great time! Thank you Mario! 

   Vikki J
 

Reviewed March 2021

Amazing experience!

 Everything about this tour was amazing! No complaints. We were picked up in San Diego at 9, toured three wineries and had a sit down lunch. On the way back, we made a stop for tacos. 100% would do it again! 

   John M
 

Reviewed February 2021

Magical weekend

 Mario provided an amazing experience over a weekend in Valle de Guadalupe taking us from one magical vineyard after another. We ate delicious, gourmet food and learned much about the history and wine making of the region. He delivered us over the winding , picturesque dirt roads that would have certainly confused my phone’s maps and found us a beautiful hotel on Valentine’s Day on short notice.

If you want to see the best on Mexico’s wine country, Mario is an easy choice to deliver it..