Page 13

   Ethan White
 

Reviewed January 2021

Top notch tour company and guide!

 From beginning to end Mario and his company, Baja California Wine Tours, took care of all the details and offered us an incredible all inclusive tour to Guadalupe Valley. Delicious food, great wine and excellent service throughout. The valley is better than Napa and better than Temecula. The quality of the wine is highly competitive and sometimes even better than those in Italy and France. The gourmet food, BajaMed style, is top of the line, rare and sophisticated. All the places where Mario took us were amazing and well chosen. The group’s favorites being Finca Altozano and Cuatro Cuatros. By far Mario’s tours are the best of the best. Ten out of ten! Highly recommended! 

   travelalways
 

Reviewed December 2020

Best tour we ever had!

 On our latest visit to San Diego we ran into a brochure at Hyatt hotel for adventures across the border into Baja California, Mexico. We had heard so many nice things about the region and about the food that we just had to do it. The best of all is that we found the best company that offers the best tours across the border, Baja California Wine Tours. Our guide, Mario, was also the main reason why our five star tour to Puerto Nuevo was so delightful. Mario knows the region and the culture and the history, and why shouldn't he? He is Mexican, born and raised, and he has lived in Baja many years. As a local, he knows the best places to visit, to eat and to drink. And everyone knows him well! We visited Tijuana's Revolution Ave where we got to shop and try artisan home made mezcal and tequila. Then we visited the infamous Trump's wall by the beach and tried shrimp on the grill and ceviche tostadas. Then we headed to Rosarito where we visited a historic hotel and drank craft beer. Some of our group of five went horse backriding along the beach. Then we had lunch at Puerto Nuevo where they serve the best lobster in the world accompanied by margaritas and mariachi. There, we had more time for shipping. Befere going back to San Diego we visited Baja Fox studios where the movie Titanic was filmed. What an amazing day and what an amazing tour guide. Mario and his company overecxeeded our expectations. We highly recommend Baja California Wine Tours. 

   maytrav
 

Reviewed December 2020

A Bachelorette Party I will never forget!

 The best tour to Guadalupe Valley by far. Baja California Wine Tours and Mario, our guide, made my bachelorette party an unforgettable one. I also owe it to my amazing bride mates who, with the help of Mario, put it all together to make my day very special! The eight of us were picked up by Mario at our place in a very comfortable and new large van. The ride to the valley was very smooth and along the way Mario let us make additional stops to buy drinks and munches. We also stopped at Rosarito for a quick taco and quesadillas. Once at the valley we visited three wineries where we enjoyed amazing top of the line reserve wine. The last winery, Cuatro Cuatros was the best of all. Amazing views of the ocean and very nice and live ambience. The restaurant, Finca Altozano, was to die for! Farm to table gourmet food with beautiful surroundings all over. Mario made sure we were taken care off at all times and also kept us entertained during the waiting at the border. Which to our surprise was not bad at all! Mario is a very knowledgeable and friendly guide with lots of information to share about the valley and Baja in general. He loves what he does and it shows because of the amount of energy and great mood he is in throughout the whole day. Thank you Mario and my besties for an unforgettable bachelorette party! I look forward to booking another tour with Mario and his company. 

   Yen N
 

Reviewed November 2020

Fantastic Bucket List

 We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Mario was very knowledgeable. We enjoyed the vanilla flavored tequila, baja lobster, margarita, Mariachi songs... I can go on and on and on. We had to reschedule at the last minute, and Mario was very accommodating. Will definitely be back for more tours with him. 

   Ariel A
 

Reviewed November 2020

Amazing weekend

 My partner and I had the BEST time with Mario. We did wine tasting the first day and puerto Nuevo the second. Although it was raining both days, we still had such a great time. The wine and food were great and the hotel was nice. Mario was very knowledgeable and great to spend time with. He was very accommodating in every way possible. 10/10 would recommend! 

   Annaeduff
 

Reviewed November 2020

AMAZING Experience in Valle de Guadalupe and Ensenada

 Our family had a wonderful time exploring Valle de Guadalupe Wine country with Mario as our driver and guide. He made everything easy and we were able to relax and enjoy our vacation and he took care of everything else. This was our third time to the Valle and we brought our parents for their first time. Mario had great suggestions and was able to help us to make reservations and a schedule of stops to see and explore as much of the beautiful wine country that we could fit in. We had a wonderful time and he took lots of pictures and had much knowledge to share about the wineries, restaurants and land in Valle and Ensenada. We Would definitely recommend booking a trip with Mario for a day or weekend getaway. We are looking forward to more of his guided trips around Mexico in the future! 

   freddyboy
 

Reviewed October 2020

Best tour company and best tours!

 Nothing but excellent service and satisfaction guaranteed! From beginning to end Mario and his company surpassed our expectations! Great communication via email and phone and Mario kept us in the loop with anything concerning our private tour for the eight of us. Mario picked amazing wineries with delicious wine, the restaurant, Finca Altozano, and the meal were amazing farm to table BajaMed fantastic! Transportation in a new 15 passenger luxury van made the trip comfortable and trouble free. I always come back to Baja California Wine Tours because Mario is the real deal! A truly Mexican and local guide who knows his country and his culture. No one can give you more accurate information and history about Baja California than Mario. Do not go to another company ran by foreigners in Mexico pretending to be Mexican and pretending to know about Mexico! The customer service and flexibility that Mario offers is impecable and most importantly what a great character! Mario is very approachable, professional and easy going. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for my tours in Mexico. 

   Paige Buchanon
 

Reviewed October 2020

❤️

 The tour was Great and informative. We had lots of fun ! Food was delicious definitely a must do ! Lots of great shops. 

   DannyR
 

Reviewed October 2020

Anniversary private wine tasting with friends

 Mario was absolutely amazing. His knowledge of everything in Baja and the service he provides made our trip perfect. Highly recommend!! 

   Alexis Santander
 

Reviewed September 2020

A Baja Tour of Royal Treatment

 Enjoying some the finest seafood in Puerto Nuevo was the biggest highlight of the trip. Especially when my you get just the perfect atmosphere. With ocean view, the Mariachi music, and the smell of a delectable array of seafood, I had honestly felt that I was living high class in this atmosphere. All smoothly handled by one of nicest most informational tour guides I’ve ever had.